The Return of Koerner, Ray & Glover

Return Of KR&G cd coverKR&G’s third and final trio recording for Elektra in 1965

Dave Ray – guitar and vocals
John Koerner – guitar and vocals
Tony Glover – harmonica

Remastered and reissued by Red House Records, 04/99, RHR CD 131

All tracks were recorded August, 1965 and released October, 1965 as Elektra EKL 305 (mono) and EKS 7305 (stereo).

  1. I Want To See My Baby
  2. Titanic
  3. You’ve Got To Be Careful
  4. Looky, Looky Yonder
  5. Statesboro Blues
  6. Eugene C.
  7. Goin’ To The Country
  8. The Boys Was Shootin’ It Out Last Night
  9. Poor Howard
  10. I Don’t Want To Be Terrified
  11. Don’t Let Your Right Hand Know What Your Left Hand Do
  12. Lonesome Road
  13. England Blues
  14. Packin’ Trunk
  15. John Hardy

Like Lots More Blues, Rags and Hollers, all selections were recorded in what was then “state of the art” stereo separation. We left this severe right-left mix alone for historical accuracy, though it sounds pretty weird nowadays. Remember, this was in the days when the cool thing to do was record a train so it sounded like it was entering your living room on the left and exiting on the right.

  • Elektra EKL 305 (mono), EKS 7305 (stereo), rel: 10/65
  • Red House Records RHR CD 131, rel: 05/99 (I know, I know: the cover says “130;” it’s a first-pressing error.)

The Return of Koerner, Ray & Glover back cover